Elvis was Overrated

20130723-075812.jpg

So I crossed into Tennessee yesterday, but was unable to post the update, as I had finally found a border without reliable wireless service. Pardon the delay. I had been to Tennessee before. About ten years ago, we took a family vacation to Memphis. I was walking around Graceland in a NOFX tee and Chuck Taylor’s. I’m hoping many old ladies were offended. Elvis was boring, and really was only popular among the music buying public because he put a white face on black music. The definition of beige, Elvis had about as much talent as my left big toe. I guess I am being too hard on the guy; he was just doing what we’re all trying to do: be successful. Good for him that he was able to find success.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

